Skip to main content

Newark & Sherwood Plan Review - Publication Amended Core Strategy

Chapter 6 Area Policies

6.1       Given the size of Newark and Sherwood and the broad diversity of influences on it, the District Council has split the District into 5 areas; Newark Area, Nottingham Fringe Area, Southwell Area, Sherwood Area and Mansfield Fringe Area as set out in the Spatial Portrait. The Area Policies Chapter sets out policies which seek to address specific issues that have been identified within these locations.